MAIN / INDEX / GAMES / JOURNAL ENTRIES & UPDATES / ASK PARMAN! / VIDEOS / FRIENDS' GALLERY / GALLERY 2 / FAVORITES / FICTION / DRAWINGS / LINKS / AUTOGRAPHS / FILM NOTES / NAME IN SPACE / HUMAN SPACEFLIGHT BLOG / CREDITS


Monday, April 16, 2018

The Launch of TESS Has Been Delayed...

Initially targeted to lift off at 6:32 PM, EDT (3:32 PM, PDT) today, NASA's TESS satellite is now set to launch from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida this Wednesday (April 18), at 6:51 PM, EDT (3:51 PM, PDT).
SpaceX

Today's initial launch attempt for NASA's Transiting Exoplanet Survey Satellite (TESS) from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida has been called off due to SpaceX requesting additional time to analyze data for the Falcon 9 rocket's guidance, navigation and control systems. The next launch attempt is targeted for this Wednesday, April 18, at 6:51 PM, Eastern Daylight Time (3:51 PM, Pacific Daylight Time). It's all good.

No comments:

Post a Comment